
            Dog License Application 

    Office of the Sheriff 
                   Columbia County, Oregon 

 

Oregon Law (ORS 609.100) requires every person owning or keeping any dog having a 
set of permanent canine teeth, or that is six months of age (whichever comes first) to 
be licensed:  Within 30 days after becoming the owner or keeper of said dog--and 
yearly thereafter--to procure from the County a license for that dog. 

 

The Following must be included with every license application: 

 A current RABIES VACCINATION/INOCULATION Certificate  

 Additional Documentation will be required for Spay or Neuter Certification (for those requesting 

reduced fees). 

 Fees for the appropriate license (including any penalty fees that are due): 
 

Fee Type One Year Two Year Three Year 

Spay or Neuter Dog $15.00 $30.00 $40.00 

Unfixed Dog $30.00 $60.00 $85.00 

Senior Owner (65) Fixed Dog $5.00 $10.00 $10.00 

Senior Owner (65) Unfixed Dog $15.00 $30.00 $40.00 

LATE FEE $25   

Kennel Permit (10 Dogs or more) $250 Late fee = $100.00 

Groomer only permit $100 Late fee = $100.00 
 

Applicant Information**     New License   License Renewal  (Check appropriate box) 
 

__________________________________________ ___________________ 
Owner Name         Phone Number 

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Home Address 
 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Mailing Address if different 

 

__________________________________ ______ __YES/NO__ $____________________________ 

Name of Dog    Sex Spay/Neuter      Fees Paid 

 

__________________________________ _____________________________ _______________________________ 
Dog Breed    Dog's Colors   Rabies Expiration Date (Attach Proof) 
 

__________________________________ _____________________________ _______________________________ 
Veterinary Clinic (Rabies Vaccination)  Veterinary Clinic City  Veterinary Clinic Phone Number 
 

**Dog licenses run concurrent with rabies certificates. There is a 60-day grace period after which the owner will be 
subject to a late fee.  Oregon law provides for citations to appear in Court and fines up to $500 for failure to license 
a dog. 
 

A license may be obtained by mailing a completed application to the Sheriff's Office or delivering the application 
and all required documentation to the Sheriff's Office at the Address Below: 
 

Dog Licensing 
Columbia County Sheriff 

901 Port Ave., St. Helens, OR 97051 
(503) 366-4606 

 YES/NO  

 Spay/Neuter 


